Skip to content

anthems for drifters

Everyone just pretends to be normal

I’m back in Singapore!! I could tell it was definitely Singapore after touchdown because of the humidity.. you can feel it at the boarding gate! And the sun is still out at 5pm, unlike in melbourne which would be completely dark by then. Even though my tolerance for the cold is not that great, I miss the weather in Melbourne! I could wear my jeans comfortably without feeling itchy and sit at cafes alfresco without sweating buckets. But all good holidays come to an end. So here we are. 😦

Anyway, I watched a great deal of movies the past few days. It must be due to the long nights in winter with nothing to do since most of the shops close at 5pm (except Woolworths our favourite hangout hee). I watched Funny Face starring Audrey Hepburn, Fred Astaire and Kay Thomson (who btw is the creator of the Eloise children books!!). I thought it was okay but definitely not among my favs. I didn’t like the songs and although Fred Astaire and Audrey Hepburn are amazing individually, I didn’t feel they had chemistry. On the other hand, I really enjoyed High Society starring Grace Kelly, Bing Crosby and Frank Sinatra. Hands down one of my favourite 1950s musicals. (okay I know I say this alot but it really is good!!)

I just finished editing the video of our trip in Melbourne part 2 so i’ll be uploading that later. I have so much footage I think (okay I know) I’m going to make a third video. Sounds crazy but how do you squeeze 12 days into a 3 minute song? The first video comprised of footage from our first 4 days… you can do the math. Okay I got to go back to unpacking. SO MUCH STUFF.

